Tuesday, November 24, 2009

S-Range Remixed Memories

Tracklist :

01. Morning Star (Reactor RMX)
02. Yellow Base (Atomic Pulse RMX)
03. Serial Overtypes (Skulptor vs. Sms RMX)
04. Boom (Zen Mechanics RMX)
05. Kym (Mad Max RMX)
06. Hypermental (Exaile vs. Uriel RMX)
07. Larger Plan (Squidfingers RMX)
08. Test Tone (Alternative Motion RMX)
09. Space (Ibojima RMX)

A Swedish artist who has performed in almost every country around the world, now completes 10 years of the project with a memorable release called 'Remixed Memories', which brings the classic tunes from the early years of S-Range remixed by both well established and new trance artists.


S-Range aka Anthony Sillfors grew up in Kiruna in the northern hemispheres of Sweden where he struggled with the extremely cold climate and was overtly exposed to the spellbinding Aurora Borealis, (the Northern Light). The fact that the only Northern European space station is located nearby his hometown must have played a very strong impact to his alert state of awareness.

After cruising around the world on his wheels as a professional skateboarder, he first got his first magical dose of trance on a vacation in Mexico in 1992. Since then, he has been a regular party chaser around the world. In the late nineties, he decided that it was about time to send his own sonic frequencies into outer space and started producing music. Releases on labels such as Flying Rhino, Medium, Spiral Trax and MDMA in Israel soon followed.

In no time, Anthony became an internationally respected and recognized artist. He now spends most of his weekends all over our globe spinning at parties for he has become one of the highly requested DJ’s and live-acts in the trance scene. For instance, in Brazil and Japan, he has definitely reached the pinnacle of attention and gratitude. Furthermore, he is now a part of the artists relationship program from Steinberg Technology AB.

He is now based in Gothenburg and is belting out tunes in a furious tempo from D.O.S Mission Control Centre.

According to Anthony, the music is best described as “a sci-fi sound effects orientated morning trance.” We just call it banging trance with nice harmonies and a huge soundscape.

After his hugely popular debut album, '2001', Anthony Sillfors is back with another piece of sci-fi sample laden high-energy morning trance. Since the release of his first album, Anthony has been constantly on the road, jetting between continents to perform for the global trance community and receiving euphoric reactions. For example in Brazil, Japan, Israel, Mexico and Australia, he has reached the pinnacle of attention and gratitude. Furthermore, he is now a part of the artists relationship program from Steinberg Technologies AG.

With 'Space', Anthony continues in his unique style of uplifting party tunes. He blends full-on psychedelic with the more traditional elements of trance. He has continued to develop his skills for a crispier and cleaner production, combining heavy string pads with pumping bass lines and packing the tracks with samples from outer space.


  1. hello... hapi blogging... have a nice day! just visiting here....

  2. Cool! tnx for the info & download =)
    Great weekend !

  3. Keep those AKAI-beats rolling. Psytrance produced on Akai-samplers is the best!


((( Om Namah Shivaya )))

Psychedelic Cosmos

Psychedelic Adventure

Mayan Prophecy 2012

  © Blogger template 'Perfection' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP